Prompt 16: Rip Van Winkle

As a little girl the story of Rip Van Winkle fascinated me. I was not a child fond of reading a book. I loved to create stories but my patience was too hyperactive to tolerate focusing on a book.

I could sit long enough for the right story teller. The Three Billy Goats Gruff, Rip Van Winkle and Stone Soup are three stories I recall being told by someone who was an amazing story teller.

Prompt 16: Rip Van Winkle. Write a scene based off of Rip Van Winkles story. May you could toss the lazy drunk man into modern society. Maybe he was asleep 100 years, not 20. Have fun with it and make it your own.

Here is a link if you’d like to read the tale: Rip Van Winkle

Leave a Reply

