Tuesday Prompt: Playing with words

Today seems to be a day of played on words for me.

I can’t remember all of the moments but one moment was a text from my husband. He said, “you wanna see a big c@!k?”

Naturally, I was curious and said sure. The following picture yes what I got:

image
A Big...

Hahaha. Yep, that’s a big one alright.

Then tonight I finished reading, to my three sons, the last two chapters of The Anybodies. One son commented about the author and whether or not the author was a woman or man.

I had realized I was calling the author a woman when in fact I didn’t know.

I explained and my son asked what the author’s name was, again.
N. E. Bode.

My nine year old son repeated the authors name, the book title then started laughing with glee. He instantly got it.

The almost eleven year old took a bit more explaining before he got it, but eventually he was groaning and laughing with us.

I my children! I love sharing stories with them.

Well it got me to thinking about playing with words. It could make a fun writing experience.

Our Prompt: Try to come up with a word to play with and have fun writing with it.

Hmm. Holy man? Brick of cheese? Hehe.

One comment

Leave a Reply

